Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Social Media Other Programs
Online event and workshop series
The event series You’re not muted continues KW’s investigation into new settings in educational and socially engaged practices and opens a path to a collaboration with the DAAD Artists-in Berlin Program, to foster possibilities of broad international exchange in the realm of the educational field in the arts.

Emancipatory art education practices should not only adapt to online scenarios, but also create questions and languages that respond to a radical shift in today’s social, political, and cultural landscapes. How do we – cultural workers, educators, artists, and researchers – actively bring these new tools, meanings and words into our daily practice? How can we address questions of accessibility and visibility, within and beyond the (institutional) systems we are operating in? You’re not muted invites us to question how new approaches to socially engaged practices are being developed, and how interdisciplinary projects may transform our learning processes in the future.

// collective translation projects unfolding into a series of interdisciplinary workshops // families working on sounds and images via Whatsapp; rewriting how we understand the political body today // manifesting what moves us as individuals and parts of a collective // artistic-educational-sociological methodologies bringing your practice to unexpected places // daring to think differently and actually doing something about it // learning to listen to yourself and to follow your instinct // working on the (un)comfort zones within ourselves // imagining future realities // reflecting on how we develop “socially engaged” practices today and the contradictions within it //

Developed and conducted by Renata Cervetto (curator and educator), in collaboration with Katja Zeidler (KW Institute for Contemporary Art) and Melanie Roumiguière (DAAD Artists-in-Berlin Program).

Invited speakers: Miguel A. López, LaRuidosaOficina (Marga Sequeira, Catalina Tenorio and Mariela Richmond), Verena Melgarejo Weinandt, La Hervidera (Aisel Wicab, Ana G. Zambrano and Cristina Medellín), Eliana Otta, and Alicja Rogalska.

Project management: Linnéa Bake

The project "You’re not muted" is supported by the DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) Arts and Media Program with funds from the Federal Foreign Office (AA).

Picture credit: Diogo de Moraes, from the series "Testes vocais", 2020-21


Print

Guest Professors
ICORN
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK
Short Invites

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Datenschutz andere Programme
Social Media
Online Veranstaltungs- und Workshopreihe
Die Veranstaltungsreihe You’re not muted setzt KWs Auseinandersetzung mit dem gegenwärtigen Shift in pädagogischen und sozial engagierten Praktiken fort und ist gleichzeitig Ausgangspunkt einer Zusammenarbeit mit dem Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD, um Möglichkeiten eines breiten internationalen Austauschs im Bereich der künstlerischen Bildung und Vermittlung zu fördern.

Emanzipatorische Praktiken der Kunstvermittlung sollten sich nicht nur an digitale Realitäten anpassen, sondern auch Fragen und Sprachen entwickeln, die auf einen radikalen Wandel in der heutigen sozialen, politischen und kulturellen Landschaft reagieren. Wie können wir – Kulturschaffende, Pädagog*innen, Künstler*innen und Wissenschaftler*innen – diese neuen Werkzeuge, Bedeutungen und Worte aktiv in die verschiedenen Realitäten des Alltags einbeziehen? Wie können wir Fragen der Zugänglichkeit und Sichtbarkeit ansprechen, innerhalb und jenseits der (institutionellen) Strukturen, in denen wir agieren? "You’re not muted" lädt dazu ein, zu hinterfragen, wie neue Ansätze für sozial engagierte Praktiken entwickelt werden und auf welche Art und Weise interdisziplinäre Projekte unsere Lernprozesse in Zukunft transformieren können.

// kollektive Übersetzungsprozesse, die sich in einer Reihe von interdisziplinären Workshops entfalten // Familien, die via Whatsapp an Klängen und Bildern arbeiten und umschreiben, wie wir den politischen Körper heute verstehen // was bewegt uns als Individuum und als Teil eines Kollektivs? // künstlerisch-pädagogisch-soziologische Methoden, welche die eigene Praxis an unerwartete Orte bringen // sich trauen, anders zu denken und tatsächlich etwas dafür zu tun // lernen, auf sich selbst zu hören und dem eigenen Instinkt zu folgen // an den (Un-)Komfortzonen in uns selbst arbeiten // zukünftige Realitäten imaginieren // die derzeitige Entwicklung sozial engagierter Praktiken und deren Widersprüche reflektieren //

Entwickelt und durchgeführt von Renata Cervetto, in Zusammenarbeit mit Katja Zeidler (KW Institute for Contemporary Art) und Melanie Roumiguière (Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD).

Eingeladene Gäste: Miguel A. López, LaRuidosaOficina (Marga Sequeira, Catalina Tenorio und Mariela Richmond), Verena Melgarejo Weinandt, La Hervidera (Aisel Wicab, Ana G. Zambrano und Cristina Medellín), Eliana Otta und Alicja Rogalska.

Projektmanagement: Linnéa Bake

Das Projekt "You’re not muted" wird gefördert vom Programm Künste und Medien des DAAD aus Mitteln des Auswärtigen Amtes (AA).

Bildnachweis: Diogo de Moraes, von der Serie "Testes vocais", 2020-21


Druckversion
Gastprofessuren
ICORN
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK
Kurzeinladungen