Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Social Media Other Programs
Radio concert with works by Emre Dündar
The link between language and music is the central theme of Turkish composer Emre Dündar’s work. For many years he has collected sonic memories, vocal recordings, sounds, phonetic peculiarities and melodies of the countless dialects and, in some cases, dying languages of Turkey, which he then incorporates into his music.
A selection of his works will be presented to Berlin audiences for the first time in an ultraschall Festival portrait concert, organized in cooperation with the Artists-in-Berlin Program. Ensemble KNM will perform this chamber concert under the direction of Titus Engel and featuring soloists Theo Habicht (bass clarinet) and Eva Resch (soprano). For the piece Parergon to de Vulgari Eloquentia, Emre Dündar will also perform on stage.

Due to current infection control regulations the portrait concert will take place without an audience but will be broadcast live from Radialsystem V on Deutschlandfunk Kultur. Additional concert information can be found here.

On Thursday, January 21, Dündar’s orchestral work Récit-cadre will be performed during ultraschall Festival by the Berlin Radio Symphony Orchestra and broadcast live from the large broadcasting hall of the rbb. Follow this link for the stream on January 21.

Emre Dündar is currently a music division fellow of the DAAD Artists-in-Berlin Program.

Picture credit: Berliner Künstlerprogramm, Photo: Jasper Kettner


Print

Guest Professors
ICORN
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK
Short Invites

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Datenschutz andere Programme
Social Media
Radiokonzert mit Werken von Emre Dündar
Die Verbindung von Sprache und Musik – das ist das zentrale Thema im Schaffen des türkischen Komponisten Emre Dündar. Er sammelt seit vielen Jahren klingende Erinnerungen, Sprachaufnahmen, Laute, phonetische Besonderheiten und Melodien der unzähligen Dialekte und zum Teil aussterbenden Sprachen in der Türkei, die er dann in seiner Musik weiterverarbeitet.

In einem Portraitkonzert in Kooperation mit dem Berliner Künstlerprogramm beim ultraschall Festival wird eine Auswahl seiner Werke erstmals dem Berliner Publikum vorgestellt. Das Ensemble KNM wird unter der Leitung von Titus Engel sowie mit den Solisten Theo Habicht (Bassklarinette) und Eva Resch (Sopran) dieses Kammerkonzert bestreiten. Für das Stück Parergon to de Vulgari Eloquentia wird Emre Dündar sogar selbst auf der Bühne stehen und performen.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Infektionsschutzbestimmungen findet das Portraitkonzert ohne Publikum statt, wird aber live aus dem Radialsystem V auf Deutschlandfunk Kultur übertragen. Weitere Informationen zum Konzert sind hier zu finden.

Am Donnerstag, den 21. Januar, wird im Rahmen des ultraschall Festivals außerdem Dündars Orchesterwerk Récit-cadre vom Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin aufgeführt. Hier geht es zur live Übertragung aus dem Großen Sendesaal des rbb.

Emre Dündar ist aktuell Fellow der Sparte Musik beim Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD.

Bildnachweis: Berliner Künstlerprogramm, Photo: Jasper Kettner


Druckversion
Gastprofessuren
ICORN
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK
Kurzeinladungen