Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Social Media Other Programs
Artistic Research Project with Nina Emge, Ipek Görgün, Nicole L'Huillier, Kali Malone, Thomas Raab & Jan Werner
The Transnational Sound Initiative (TSI) is launching its first research hub in October. The initiative sees itself as a mutable, dialogical collective committed to the exploration of sound and, first and foremost, to the re-evaluation and redefining of our understanding of sound. Founded by Jan Werner (Mouse on Mars & Fiepblatter Katalog, Berlin), TSI operates in non-hierarchical, decentralized and interdisciplinary structures. Knowledge production is based on diversity, dialogue and the creative appropriation of technology.

For the first project phase, Nina Emge, Ipek Görgün, Nicole L'Huillier, Kali Malone und Thomas Raab have been invited to Berlin or for digital fellowships from the DAAD Arts & Media Program. From October to December 2020 they will focus collaboratively on issues related to spatial acoustics and acoustic spaces, auditory psychology and cultural geography while drawing on their own various artistic strategies and research approaches. Also associated with the project are: Michael Akstaller (Academy of Fine Arts Nuremberg), Ian Condry (MIT), Marc Matter (Institut für Musik und Medien, RSH Düsseldorf), Louis Chude-Sokei (Boston University),


At the end of this funding phase, the interim results of the exchange will be made available on a website. A public online workshop will also take place in November. Further information will follow shortly on our website.

Photo: Paul Wick

TSI.pdf

Print

Guest Professors
ICORN
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK
Short Invites

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Datenschutz andere Programme
Social Media
Künstlerisches Forschungsprojekt mit Nina Emge, Ipek Görgün, Nicole L'Huillier, Kali Malone, Thomas Raab & Jan Werner
Im Oktober startet die Transnational Sound Initiative ihren ersten Research Hub. Die Initiative (TSI) versteht sich als wandelbares, dialogisches Kollektiv, das sich der Erforschung von Sound und vor allem einer Re-Evaluierung und Neudefinition unseres Verständnisses von Klang verschrieben hat. Ins Leben gerufen von Jan Werner (Mouse on Mars & Fiepblatter Katalog, Berlin), arbeitet TSI in nicht-hierarchischen, dezentralen und interdisziplinären Strukturen. Wissensproduktion basiert auf Diversität, Dialog und der kreativen Aneignung von Technologie.

Für die erste Projektphase wurden Nina Emge, Ipek Görgün, Nicole L'Huillier, Kali Malone und Thomas Raab mit Kurzzeitstipendien des DAAD-Programms Künste & Medien nach Berlin bzw. zu digitalen Fellowships eingeladen. Aus der Perspektive ihrer unterschiedlichen künstlerischen Strategien und Forschungsansätze werden sie sich von Oktober bis Dezember 2020 gemeinsam mit Fragen zu Raumklang und Klangräumen, auditiver Psyschologie und kulturellen Geografien beschäftigen. Desweiteren sind mit dem Projekt assoziiert: Michael Akstaller (Akademie der Bildenden Künste Nürnberg), Ian Condry (MIT), Marc Matter (Institut für Musik und Medien, RSH Düsseldorf), Louis Chude-Sokei (Boston University).

Am Ende dieser Förderphase werden Zwischenergebnisse des Austausches auf einer Webseite zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Im November wird außerdem ein öffentlicher Online-Workshop stattfinden. Weitere Informationen dazu folgen in Kürze auf unserer Webseite.

Photo: Paul Wick

TSI.pdf

Druckversion
Gastprofessuren
ICORN
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK
Kurzeinladungen