Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Social Media Other Programs
Sound Installation
The project space „The Fingers of the Air“ at daadgalerie presenting works by Osías Yanov, Tara Transitory, Matana Roberts, Madame Nielsen, Ieva Epnere, Burak Delier, Edi Hila and others, has been extended until August 16th 2020.


Nguyễn + Transitory will be presenting a work-in-progress installation based on tape loops and electronics, running from July 7th until July, 19th. The piece is a follow-up to their ongoing research which started with »Bird Bird, Touch Touch, Sing Sing« (2019) on inter-dependency, vulnerability, closeness, disorientation, and trust, reflecting the effects that the current and post-pandemic climate is having on these themes.

Since May 12, the daadgalerie has been transformed for into a free-form space for presentations and public dialogue. Current and former Artists-in-Berlin Program fellows are invited to activate the gallery in conjunction with existing networks and collaborative partners and to develop and implement improvised and ephemeral formats and ideas. The fragility of the current situation becomes not only a condition of production but also the focus of artistic examination in various ways. As invitations to experience collective forms of perception, contributing projects and their traces evolve into a collection of highly diverse testaments to physical presence.


Print

Hours
Di—So 17—21h
Guest Professors
ICORN
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK
Short Invites

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Datenschutz andere Programme
Social Media
Klanginstallation
Der Projektraum „The Fingers of the Air“ in der daadgalerie mit Arbeiten von Osías Yanov, Tara Transitory, Matana Roberts, Madame Nielsen, Ieva Epnere, Burak Delier, Edi Hila und anderen wird bis zum 16.08.20 verlängert.

Vom 7. - 19. Juli präsentieren Nguyễn + Transitory eine sich im Prozess befindende Installation, die auf Bandschleifen und Elektronik basiert. Die Arbeit ist eine Fortsetzung ihrer fortlaufenden Forschung. Diese begann mit »Bird Bird, Touch Touch, Sing Sing« (2019) über Wechselbeziehungen, Verletzlichkeit, Nähe, Desorientierung und Vertrauen, wobei die Auswirkungen, die das gegenwärtige und post-pandemische Klima auf diese Themen haben, widergespiegelt werden.

Seit dem 12. Mai ist die daadgalerie wieder geöffnet und verwandelt sich in einen offenen Raum für Präsentationen und Kommentare. Aktuelle und ehemalige StipendiatInnen des Berliner Künstlerprogramms sind eingeladen, in Zusammenarbeit mit bestehenden Netzwerken und KooperationspartnerInnen die Galerie zu bespielen, improvisierte und ephemere Formate und Ideen zu entwickeln und umzusetzen. Die Fragilität der momentanen Situation wird dabei nicht nur zur Produktionsbedingung, sondern auch auf unterschiedliche Arten zum Thema der künstlerischen Auseinandersetzung. Die Projekte der AkteurInnen sprechen eine Einladung zum gemeinsamen Wahrnehmen aus, während ihre Spuren zu einer Sammlung verschiedenster Zeugen physischer Präsenz anwachsen werden.


Druckversion
Gastprofessuren
ICORN
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK
Kurzeinladungen