Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Social Media Other Programs
Pellegrini Quartett spielt
György Kurtág: 12 Mikroludien für Steichquartett op. 13 (1977/78); Luigi Nono: "Hay que caminar" soñando (1989) für zwei Violinen; Arvo Pärt: Fratres (1977/89) für Streichquartett; Clara Ma?da: ...who holds the strings... (2003) für Streichquartett; Louis Andriessen: Tuin van Eros (2002) für Streichquartett
Antonio Pellegrini, Violine
Thomas Hofer, Violine
Fabio Marano, Viola
Helmut Menzler, Violoncello

The concert of the Pellegrini Quartett should imply the multiplicity and variety of the composers from East and West who managed to lead an artistically active life in the former West-Berlin despite isolation and politically explosive situation. Works by Kurtág, Nono, Andriessen, Pärt will be contrasted with the works of our current guest Clara Ma?da.

An event of the Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD
in co-operation with the Akademie der Künste,
as part of the exhibition „Beyond the Wall: Berlin – Free Port of the Arts“ in Max Liebermann Haus der Stiftung Brandenburger Tor from 8.9. till 2.12.2007

Tickets via the Akademie der Künste 030/ 20057-1000

Further information:


täglich 10-22 Uhr
Guest Professors
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK
Short Invites