Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Blog Other Programs
Ultraschall Berlin - Festival für neue Musik

Philipp Maintz: zornerfüllte nächte (2017, UA*) 15'
for ensemble

Gordon Kampe: Knapp (2016/17, UA) 10‘
for ensemble and tape

Birke Bertelsmeier: Al di là (2017, UA*)
for ensemble and live electronics

Yair Klartag: Goo-prone (2017, UA*)
for ensemble and electronics

Johannes Kreidler: Film 2 (2017, UA)
for ensemble and video

Vassos Nicolaou: Chambers (2017UA*)
für Ensemble und Live-Elektronik

LUX:NM contemporary music ensemble berlin:
Ruth Velten, saxophon
Florian Juncker, trombone
Silke Lange, accordeon
Małgorzata Walentynowicz, piano
Andreas Voss, cello
Lucy Railton, cello
Martin Offik, sound
Ingólfur Vilhjálmsson, clarinet (as guest)

* commissions by LUX:NM financed by Ernst von Siemens Musikstiftung

In the premiere composition "Goo-prone", Yair Klartag takes up David Foster Wallace’s book Infinite Jest and its theme that hidden behind the hip cynical, sentimental transcendence of today’s generation is a genuine fear of human existence—written off as “goo-prone.”

In cooperation with DAAD Artists-in-Berlin Program

Entry fee: 15 € / 10 €

Radio broadcast:
Deutschlandfunk Kultur, Konzert 31.01.2018, 20.03 Uhr
kulturradio vom rbb, Musik der Gegenwart, 14.02.2018, 21.04 Uhr


Guest Professors
Curating Connections
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK