Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Blog Other Programs
Elke Erb and Erik Lindner: reading and discussion with Ton Naaijkens and Rosemarie Still


Moderation: Guido Graf
Elke Erb’s poems are cardiograms of thought and lead right into the core and richness of language. Often triggered by sudden astonishment about a word, line or sound, Elke Erb gets to the bottom of the things which made her wonder. "Astonishment", writes Elke Erb in her volume of poems "Gänsesommer", "is nothing other than an unopposed perception and realisation. It doesn’t expect dissatisfaction, restriction or an unfinished classification. (...)" The art of unimpeded perception and assessment unite Erb with the dutch poet Erik Lindner whose accurate view is that of a seemingly detached participant. Open to all occurences, he collects incidences, composes these into roundels and provides them firstly with space, aware of the fact that: Everything that is, can disappear.
Together with Elke Erb and Erik Lindner, their translators Ton Naaijkens and Rosemarie Still join the discussion on poetry and the dangers regarding the transfer between such closely related foreign languages.

Elke Erb, born in 1938 in Scherbach (Eifel), is jointly with Friederike Mayröcker, without a doubt the most significant German-speaking poet of her generation. Erik Lindner, born in 1968 in Den Haag, is a guest of the DAAD Artists-in-Berlin Program in 2012 and is classed among the most sophisticated Dutch poets. Ton Naaijkens is a professor in German studies and translation studies in Utrecht. He is regarded as one of the most experienced Dutch translators from German. Rosemarie Still is a long-standing translator of Dutch poetry and prose into German.

Free admission
daadgalerie, Zimmerstraße 90, 10117 Berlin
www.daadgalerie.de

Print

Hours
Di—So 12—19h
Guest Professors
Curating Connections
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Blog andere Programme
Elke Erb und Erik Lindner
in Lesung und Gespräch mit
Ton Naaijkens und Rosemarie Still

Moderation: Guido Graf
Elke Erbs Gedichte sind Kardiogramme des Denkens und führen mitten hinein ins Mark und den Reichtum der Sprache. Oft ausgelöst durch ein plötzliches Erstaunen über ein Wort, eine Zeile, einen Klang, geht Elke Erb den Dingen, die sie wundern gemacht haben, auf den Grund. „Das Staunen“, schreibt Elke Erb in ihrem Gedichtband „Gänsesommer“, „ist nichts anderes als ein ungehindertes Wahrnehmen und Ermessen. Das nichts Absprechendes, Einschränkendes, nichts erledigend Einordnendes zu gewärtigen hat. (…)“ Die Kunst des ungehinderten Wahrnehmens und Ermessens eint sie mit dem niederländischen Dichter Erik Lindner, dessen genauer Blick der eines gerade in seinem scheinbaren Unbeteiligt-Sein Teilnehmenden ist. Durchlässig für das Sich-Ereignende, sammelt er Geschehnisse, komponiert sie zu Reigen und verleiht ihnen damit erst Raum und Weile, sehr wohl sich bewusst: Alles, was ist, kann verschwinden.
Gemeinsam mit Elke Erb und Erik Lindner treten ihre Übersetzer Ton Naaijkens und Rosemarie Still ein ins Gespräch über beider Dichtung wie auch die Fährnisse beim Transfer zwischen diesen einander so nahen, so fremden Sprachen.

Elke Erb, *1938 in Scherbach (Eifel), ist zusammen mit Friederike Mayröcker zweifellos die wichtigste deutschsprachige Dichterin ihrer Generation; Erik Lindner, *1968 in Den Haag, 2012 Gast des Berliner Künstlerprogramms des DAAD, zählt zu den weltzugewandtesten niederländischen Dichtern; Ton Naaijkens lebt als Professor für Germanstik und Übersetzungswissenschaften in Utrecht, er ist einer der erfahrensten niederländischen Übersetzer aus dem Deutschen; Rosemarie Still ist langjährige Übersetzerin niederländischer Lyrik und Prosa ins Deutsche.

Eintritt frei.
daadgalerie, Zimmerstraße 90, 10117 Berlin
www.daadgalerie.de

Druckversion
Öffnungszeiten
Di—So 12—19h
Gastprofessuren
curating connections
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK