Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Social Media Other Programs
In Lockdown Times: Compositions and Online-Performances
Composer Emre Dündar recently completed Vaveyla, a new fifteen-minute-long piece for large ensembles. In addition to an auspicious score, the proposed twenty-three instrumentalists in particular offer a glimpse of times when people can make music together again.

Sergey kasich had planned just before lockdown in Berlin a performance with Tomoko Hojo at Kunstquartier Bethanien; a Video documentation of this was developed instead. Meanwhile, the two have produced a second video: a live improvisation using the FingerRing interface developed by sergey kasich.

Matana Roberts is currently finishing the score for a large orchestral piece commissioned by the Donaueschingen Music Festival—it remains to be seen whether it can still be performed there this fall. In this piece she reflects on our relationship with nature and her time in Berlin during which the singing of birds has been her daily companion.

Tara Transitory, together with her partner Nguyễn Baly, developed a radio program for the Sounds Queer? series broadcast on Polish radio station Kapital. In lieu of the planned Superbooth performance featuring their joint duo Nguyễn + Transitory, they produced a video for the Superbooth Home Edition, which can be viewed here. The two also established Queer Ear Mastering, a mastering studio for women and queers seeking professional mastering services for their productions as well as support and advice regarding this process.


Print

Guest Professors
ICORN
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK
Short Invites

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Datenschutz andere Programme
Social Media
Im Lockdown: Kompositionen und Online-Performances
Der Komponist Emre Dündar hat kürzlich ein neues Werk fertiggestellt. Vaveyla ist ein ca. 15-minütiges Stück für großes Ensembles. Neben einer vielversprechenden Partitur eröffnen besonders die 23 vorgesehenen InstrumentalistInnen einen Ausblick auf Zeiten, in denen Menschen wieder gemeinsam Musik machen können.

sergey kasich hatte kurz vor dem Lockdown in Berlin eine Performance mit Tomoko Hojo im Kunstquartier Bethanien geplant, aus der stattdessen eine Videodokumentation wurde. In der Zwischenzeit haben die beiden ein zweites Video produziert, eine live Improvisation mit dem von sergey kasich entwickelten FingerRing Interface.

Matana Roberts stellt im Augenblick die Partitur für ein großes Orchesterstück fertig, das von den Donaueschinger Musiktagen in Auftrag gegeben wurde – ob es dort diesen Herbst noch aufgeführt werden kann, bleibt abzuwarten. Sie reflektiert in diesem Stück unsere Beziehung zur Natur sowie ihre Zeit in Berlin, in der Vogelgesang ein täglicher Begleiter für sie ist.

Tara Transitory hat zusammen mit ihrer Partnerin Nguyễn Baly eine Radiosendung für die Reihe "Sounds Queer?" auf dem polnischen Sender Radio Kapitał gestaltet. Anstatt des für die Superbooth geplanten Auftritts mit ihrem gemeinsamen Duo Nguyễn + Transitory haben sie ein Video für die Superbooth Home Edition produziert, das hier anzuschauen ist. Darüber hinaus haben die beiden ein Masteringstudio eingerichtet. Queer Ear Mastering richtet sich an Frauen und Queers, die professionelles Mastering für ihre Produktionen sowie Unterstützung und Rat in diesem Prozess suchen.


Druckversion
Gastprofessuren
ICORN
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK
Kurzeinladungen