Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Blog Other Programs
The Berliner Künstlerprogramm – Artists-in-Berlin Program – is one of the most renowned international programs offering grants to artists in the fields of visual arts, literature, music and film. Since 1963, some 20 grants are awarded to international artists for an approximately one year stay in Berlin. The names of over 1.000 former guests impressively underscore the quality of the program. In its almost 50 years of existence, it has made a significant contribution to the international representation of contemporary arts in Berlin.

From the very beginning, the Berliner Künstlerprogramm has defined itself as a forum of artistic dialogue which extends beyond cultural, geographical and, certainly, beyond political borders. This forum is effective and vigorous not only through the work and presence of the artists living in the city, but also through the approximately 100 events a year which the Berliner Künstlerprogramm hosts in conjunction with its guests in Berlin and other cities, and not least, by the international juries of experts in the four sections who decide upon the invitations to be issued. In this way, standpoints of the international artistic avant-garde are mediated, not only in Berlin, stimulating both aesthetic and political discourse. In Berlin, the center of activities is the daadgalerie on Zimmerstraße.

Artists in the fields of literature, film and music may submit an application to the Berliner Künstlerprogramm, application forms can be downloaded at under the link scholarship. Artists in the visual arts cannot submit their own application. In this field an international jury nominates artists for the invitations.

daadgalerie at Zimmerstraße 90/91
open Monday - Saturday: 11am - 6pm
Guest Professors
Curating Connections
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Blog andere Programme
daadgalerie auf der Zimmerstraße 90/91
Öffnungszeiten Montag-Samstag: 11-18
Das Berliner Künstlerprogramm des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes ist international eines der angesehensten Stipendienprogramme für Künstlerinnen und Künstler in den Sparten Bildende Kunst, Literatur, Musik und Film. Seit 1963 verleiht es jährlich und weltweit rund 20 Stipendien für einen meist einjährigen Aufenthalt in Berlin. Die Namen der über 1.000 ehemaligen Gäste belegen eindrucksvoll den Qualitätsanspruch des Programms. In den fast 50 Jahren seines Bestehens hat es damit einen wesentlichen Beitrag zur internationalen Repräsentanz der zeitgenössischen Kunst in Berlin geleistet.

Von Beginn an definierte sich das Berliner Künstlerprogramm als ein Forum des künstlerischen Dialoges, der die kulturregionalen und allemal die politischen Grenzen überschreitet. Wirksam und lebendig wird dieses Forum durch die Arbeiten und die Präsenz der Künstler in der Stadt, durch die jährlich rund 100 Veranstaltungen, die das Berliner Künstlerprogramm gemeinsam mit seinen Gästen in Berlin und andernorts durchführt, und nicht zuletzt durch die international zusammengesetzten Jurys der vier Sparten, die über die Stipendienverleihungen entscheiden. Nicht nur in Berlin werden so Positionen künstlerischer Avantgarde auf internationalem Niveau vermittelt, die einen Diskurs anstoßen im Ästhetischen wie im Politischen. Zentrum der Aktivitäten ist die daadgalerie in der Zimmerstraße.

In den Sparten Literatur, Film und Musik können sich die Künstler selbst bewerben; die Bewerbungsunterlagen sind auf www.berliner-kuenstlerprogramm.de unter dem Link Stipendien abrufbar. Im Bereich Bildende Kunst schlägt eine Jury aus internationalen Fachleuten Künstler zur Direkteinladung vor.

Druckversion
Gastprofessuren
curating connections
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK