Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Blog Other Programs
Samuel Fischer Guest Professorship for Literature
The individual fields of the Berliner Künstlerprogramm have been in contact with Berlin universities about guest professorships in order to achieve more transparency and support in the entire field of culture.

For this reason the DAAD has in conjunction with the S. Fischer publishing company, Frankfurt am Main/ Berlin, the Free University Berlin and the Veranstaltungen forum of the publishing group Georg von Holtzbrinck, established a Samuel Fischer Guest Professorship for Literature at the Free University Berlin. The guest professors will serve to maintain contacts in the literary world, as well as in the critical reflection of the literary world. They should take into account the needs of the students and should take part directly and intensively in literary life, when at all possible, through historical or theoretical connections at Veranstaltungen. The guest professor determines the form in which he would like to work with the students. This is in contrast to "Poetic Lectures", which they have already given in other universities.

With the conferral of the professorship, the participating institutions link the memory of the exemplary achievements of Samuel Fischer as a mediator in the literary world. He endeavoured like no other to transcribe world literature into the German language. His share in the literary life of Berlin in the first part of this century is inconceivable.

DAAD Chair for Contemporary Poetics
text follows

Siegfried-Unseld-Professorship
text follows

Print
Guest Professors
Curating Connections
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Datenschutz andere Programme
Blog
Samuel Fischer-Gastprofessur für Literatur
Über Gastprofessuren werden einzelne Sparten des Berliner Künstlerprogramms mit der Berliner Hochschullandschaft vernetzt, um mehr Durchlässigkeit und gegenseitige Unterstützung im Gesamtkulturbereich zu erreichen.

Der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst hat daher gemeinsam mit dem S. Fischer Verlag, Frankfurt am Main/Berlin, der Freien Universität Berlin und dem Veranstaltungsforum der Verlagsgruppe Georg von Holtzbrinck eine Samuel Fischer-Gastprofessur für Literatur an der Freien Universität Berlin eingerichtet, die der Vermittlung und kritischen Reflexion der Literaturen der Welt dienen soll. Sie soll dem Bedürfnis der Studierenden Rechnung tragen, am literarischen Leben unmittelbar und intensiver teilzunehmen, als es durch historische oder theoretische Vermittlung in den gewohnten Veranstaltungen möglich ist. Der Gastprofessor bestimmt die Form, in der er mit den Studierenden arbeiten möchte, selbst; dies im Unterschied zu "Poetik"-Vorlesungen, wie sie an anderen Universitäten schon bestehen.

Mit der Benennung der Professur verknüpfen die teilnehmenden Institutionen die Erinnerung an die beispielhafte Leistung Samuel Fischers als eines Vermittlers der Literaturen der Welt. Wie kaum ein anderer war er bestrebt, Weltliteratur in deutscher Sprache zu verlegen. Sein Anteil am literarischen Leben Berlins ist aus dem ersten Drittel dieses Jahrhunderts nicht wegzudenken.

DAAD Chair for Contemporary Poetics
text follows

Siegfried-Unseld-Professur
text follows

Druckversion
Gastprofessuren
curating connections
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK