Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Blog Other Programs
Born 1979 in Prague, studied composition at the academy of music in Prague and at the conservatory in Paris. He composes orchestral, chamber, vocal and electro-acoustic music and he works with choreographers of contemporary dance. In April 2002 he was awarded a UNESCO grant for his collaboration with the dance company Gaara in Nairobi. (Production: “Abila”). In 2004 he worked with the Nouvel Ensemble Moderne in Montreal within the framework of the forum.

He has received numerous commissions for his compositions from important festivals, such as the Wittener Tage für neue Kammermusik, Agora Festival (IRCAM, Paris), Les Musique (GMEM, Marseille), Warschauer Herbst, and from ensembles, such as the Klangforum Wien, Orchestre National d’Île de France, Les Percussions de Strasbourg, the Brandenburger Sinfoniker and the Lucerne Festival Academy Orchestra (Premiere conducted by Pierre Boulez).

“Nôise“ for 27 instruments was first performed in February 2010 by the Ensemble Intercontemporain, Paris and „Lo que no’ contamo’“ for string quartet by Diotima Quartet at the Donaueschinger Musiktage 2010. Currently he composes for the Ensemble Orchestral Contemporain, Lyon (world premiere 2011) and again Ensemble Intercontemporain, Paris (world premiere 2013).
His works have been acknowledged with various awards, such as the „Prix de Bourges (IMEB, 2003), the Prix Métamorphoses (Belgium 2002, 2004) and the First Prize of Hungarian Radio (2004). In 2006 he received the 2nd Brandenburg Biennale Prize and in 2009 the Prix Hervé-Dugardi - SACEM and in 2010 the Grand Prix of Tansman (Lodz).

In his musical language Adámek combines elements of contemporary classical music with transformed musical elements of distant cultures (from Bali and New Caledonia to Japan and Andalusia). The simplicity of his musical expression corresponds in his works with thoroughly elaborate colors of sounds.

2010 / 2011 Adámek is a guest oft the Artist-in-Berlin Program of the DAAD.


Photo: Kai Bienert


Print
Further information:
http://ondrejadamek.com

Events by DAAD
Nôise

Neues Streichquartett

e.poesie

Changemakers

Lo que no' contamo' für Streichquartett (2010)

open doors - jour fixe der Berliner Gesellschaft für Neue Musik: 2 ausländische Komponisten in Berlin

e.poesie

Lunch-Konzert

Konzert mit KNM Berlin

Lo que no' contamo (2010) String quartet no. II Inflexion (2001)

Das Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD zu Gast in Paris

Ond?ej Adámek: Wortspiel 1 (2012) für Countertenor UA / AW



Vier ehemalige Gäste des BKP bei den Donaueschinger Musiktagen

Guest Professors
Curating Connections
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Datenschutz andere Programme
Blog
Geboren 1979 in Prag, studierte Komposition an der Musikakademie in Prag und am Konservatorium in Paris. Er komponiert Orchester-, Kammer-, Vokal- und elektroakustische Musik und arbeitet mit Choreografen des zeitgenössischen Tanzes zusammen. Im April 2002 wurde ihm ein UNESCO-Stipendium zugesprochen für die Zusammenarbeit mit der Tanzkompanie Gaara in Nairobi. (Produktion „Abila“). 2004 Zusammenarbeit mit dem Nouvel Ensemble Moderne in Montréal im Rahmen des Forums.
Er erhielt zahlreiche Kompositionsaufträge von wichtigen Festivals wie Wittener Tage für neue Kammermusik, Agora Festival (IRCAM, Paris), Les Musique (GMEM, Marseille), Warschauer Herbst sowie von Ensembles wie dem Klangforum Wien, Orchestre National d’Île de France, Les Percussions de Strasbourg, den Brandenburger Sinfonikern und dem Lucerne Festival Academy Orchestra (Uraufführung unter der Leitung von Pierre Boulez).
„Nôise“ für 27 Instrumente wurde im Februar 2010 vom Ensemble Intercontemporain in Paris uraufgeführt und „Lo que no’ contamo’“ für Streichquartett vom Quatuor Diotima bei den Donaueschinger Musiktagen 2010. Derzeit komponiert Adámek für das Ensemble Orchestral Contemporain, Lyon (Uraufführung 2011) und wiederum das Ensemble Intercontemporain, Paris (UA 2013).

Seine Werke wurden mit mehreren Preisen ausgezeichnet, z.B. dem „Prix de Bourges (IMEB, 2003), dem Prix Métamorphoses (Belgien 2002, 2004), dem Preis des Ungarischen Radios (2004). 2006 gewann er den Komponistenpreis der 2. Brandenburger Biennale, 2009 den Prix de la SACEM (Paris) und 2010 Grand Prix Tansman (Lodz).

In seiner musikalischen Sprache kombiniert Adámek Elemente zeitgenössischer klassischer Musik mit umgewandelten musikalischen Elementen entfernter Kulturen (wie z.B. Bali, Neukaledonien, Japan und Andalusien). Die Schlichtheit seiner musikalischen Ausdrucksform korreliert mit der umfassend kunstreichen Klangfarbenwelt in seinen Werken.

2010 / 2011 ist Adámek Gast des Berliner Künstlerprogramms des DAAD.


Foto: Kai Bienert



Print
Infos unter:
http://ondrejadamek.com

Veranstaltungen beim DAAD
Nôise

Neues Streichquartett

e.poesie

Changemakers

Lo que no' contamo' für Streichquartett (2010)

open doors - jour fixe der Berliner Gesellschaft für Neue Musik: 2 ausländische Komponisten in Berlin

e.poesie

Lunch-Konzert

Konzert mit KNM Berlin

Lo que no' contamo (2010) String quartet no. II Inflexion (2001)

Das Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD zu Gast in Paris

Ond?ej Adámek: Wortspiel 1 (2012) für Countertenor UA / AW



Vier ehemalige Gäste des BKP bei den Donaueschinger Musiktagen

Gastprofessuren
curating connections
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK