Guests Profile Events History Application
Contact / Imprint
Publications
Newsletter
Blog Other Programs
As global nomads, curators act as intermediaries: they provide the all-important nexus between artists, institutions and the public. KfW Stiftung's curators-in-residence programme offers promising young curators from Latin America, Africa and Asia the opportunity to spend several months in Berlin, thus promoting intercultural exchange in exhibition organisation.

"Curating Connections" is the title of the open grant scheme in Berlin set up as collaboration KfW Stiftung and the DAAD Artists-in-Berlin Programme. It does not centre around a single exhibition project but serves to develop new projects, create a profile, conduct research and establish a professional network. Each year, one person is selected for an individual working visit to Berlin lasting three or six months.

Selection procedure: bright young curators are nominated by internationally renowned curators and artists from different parts of Latin America, Africa and Asia. Direct applications are not accepted. A jury of experts selects the successful candidate.

http://www.kfw-stiftung.de/

Print
Guests
Dana WhabiraSimbabwe2015
Zasha ColahIndia2014
Events
28.10.2014
19h
Zasha Colah
Vortrag "Curatorial Perspectives: Clark House Initiative Bombay"
Introduction: Prof. Dr. Beatrice von Bismarck
mehr
12.11.2014
19h
Zasha Colah
im Gespräch mit Sawangwongse Yawnghwe
Moderation: Dr. Astrid Mania
mehr
19.11.2014
19h
Zasha Colah
Vortrag “The Curatorial Practices of Clark House Initiative Bombay”
Introduction: Prof. Philippe Pirotte, Dr. Stefanie Heraeus
mehr
17.11.2015
19h
Dana Whabira
Vortrag
Introduction: Prof. Philippe Pirotte, Dr. Stefanie Heraeus
mehr
21.01.2016
19h
Dana Whabira
Vortrag
Introduction: Prof. Dr. Beatrice von Bismarck
mehr
Guest Professors
Curating Connections
Arts & Media
Artists in Residence at PIK

Gäste Profil Veranstaltungen Chronik Bewerbung
Kontakt/Impressum
Publikationen
Newsletter
Blog andere Programme
Kuratoren sind als globale Nomaden vermittelnd tätig: Sie sind die entscheidenden Knotenpunkte zwischen Künstlern, Institutionen und der Öffentlichkeit. Das „Curators in Residence“-Programm der KfW Stiftung bietet herausragenden Nachwuchskuratoren aus Lateinamerika, Afrika und Asien mehrmonatige Aufenthalte in Deutschland, um den interkulturellen Austausch in der Ausstellungspraxis voranzutreiben.

Das Berliner Programm „Curating Connections“ ist als offenes Stipendium angelegt. Als Kooperation zwischen der KfW Stiftung und dem Berliner Künstlerprogramm des DAAD bietet es individuell gestaltete Arbeitsaufenthalte in Berlin, die nicht auf die Realisierung eines Ausstellungsprojektes ausgerichtet sind, sondern der Projektentwicklung, Profilbildung, Recherche und Vernetzung dienen. Pro Jahr wird ein sechsmonatiges Stipendium vergeben.

Auswahlverfahren: International renommierte Kuratoren und Künstler, die in verschiedenen Regionen Lateinamerikas, Afrikas und Asiens tätig sind, nominieren spannende Nachwuchskuratoren. Direktbewerbungen sind nicht möglich. Eine Fachjury entscheidet über die eingereichten Bewerbungen.

http://www.kfw-stiftung.de/

Druckversion
Gäste
Dana WhabiraSimbabwe2015
Zasha ColahIndien2014
nächste Veranstaltungen
28.10.2014
19h
Zasha Colah
Vortrag "Curatorial Perspectives: Clark House Initiative Bombay"
Einführung: Prof. Dr. Beatrice von Bismarck
mehr
12.11.2014
19h
Zasha Colah
im Gespräch mit Sawangwongse Yawnghwe
Moderation: Dr. Astrid Mania
mehr
19.11.2014
19h
Zasha Colah
Vortrag “The Curatorial Practices of Clark House Initiative Bombay”
Einführung: Prof. Philippe Pirotte, Dr. Stefanie Heraeus
mehr
17.11.2015
19h
Dana Whabira
Vortrag
Einführung: Prof. Philippe Pirotte, Dr. Stefanie Heraeus
mehr
21.01.2016
19h
Dana Whabira
Vortrag
Einführung: Prof. Dr. Beatrice von Bismarck
mehr
Gastprofessuren
curating connections
Künste & Medien
Artists in Residence am PIK